This website uses technical and assimilated cookies as well as user-profiling third party cookies in a grouped format to simplify online navigation and to protect the use of services. To find out more or to refuse consent to the use of one or any of the cookies, click here. Closing this banner, browsing this page or clicking on anything will be taken as consent to the use of cookies.

Maltese Association

Order of Malta


Investiture & Decoration Ceremony



An Investiture and Decoration Ceremony took place in the Oratory of St John’s Co-Cathedral.

Members of the clergy present were : H. G. The Archbishop of Malta, Mgr Paul Cremona, Archbishop Emeritus Mgr Joseph Mercieca, H.L. Bishop Charles Scicluna, Maltese Association Principal Chaplain, Mgr Lawrence Gatt, assisted by the Ecclesiastical Master of Ceremonies, Mgr Paul Vella, Mgr John Azzopardi, Fr Savio Vella, Fr David Gauci and Fr Jesmond Manicaro.

The ceremony was conducted by the Chancellor of the Maltese Association, Comm. Marchesino Daniel de Petri Testaferrata with the support of the Association’s Master of Ceremonies, Major Raymond Miller.



Admissions and Awards


Conventual Chaplain Grand Cross ad honorem


H.L. Mgr Charles Scicluna, Auxiliary Bishop of Malta

H.L. Mgr Charles Scicluna, Auxiliary Bishop of Malta


Donati of Devotion


Group Photo



Dr Bernard Coleiro



Dr Michael Ellul Sullivan



Mrs Martha Cremona



Mrs Marian Galea




Commander pro Merito Melitensi


Mr Adrian Strickland



Medaglia di Benemerenza e Pellegrinaggi a


Mr Mark Pace